Vocational education and training qualifications are available at the following levels:

  • Vocational graduate diploma
  • Vocational graduate certificate
  • Advanced diploma
  • Diploma
  • Certificate IV
  • Certificate III
  • Certificate II
  • Certificate I

Australian Qualifications Framework

The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is a unified system of national qualifications in schools, vocational education and training and the higher education sector. You can find more information about the AQF on the Australian Qualifications Framework website.

School sector

  • Senior school certificate

Higher education sector

  • Doctoral degree
  • Masters degree
  • Graduate diploma
  • Graduate certificate
  • Bachelor degree
  • Advanced diploma/Associates degree
  • Diploma

Training packages and accredited courses

Training packages are:

  • an essential part of Australia's vocational education and training system
  • integrated set of nationally endorsed competency standards
  • assessment guidelines and Australian Quality Framework qualification for a specific industry, industry sector or enterprise.

Visit the courses sections for more information on training packages and accredited courses available to individuals.

Last updated 7 March 2016

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)