The prestigious Queensland Training Awards, which celebrates top achievers in training in this state, will celebrate its 59th year in 2020.

Across 14 categories, the awards recognise individuals and organisations that strive for and have achieved success, best practice and innovation in vocational education and training (VET).

The awards showcase all that's great about VET in Queensland, with categories for apprentices, trainees, vocational students, teachers and trainers, as well as training providers and employers.

Awards structure

For individual and employer categories, nominees must first compete at a regional level. Regional winners then contest their category at the state level - competing against other regional winners for a coveted Queensland Training Award.

Eleven award categories are initially contested across seven regional areas - Tropical North Queensland, North Queensland, Central Queensland, Darling Downs South West, North Coast, Metropolitan and South East.

Regional winners will automatically be selected as state finalists.

Training provider and industry collaboration awards are direct entry categories and are only awarded at the state level.

State winners in aligned categories are given the opportunity to compete for national honours at the Australian Training Awards.

View the current and past winners of regional, state and national awards.

Key dates and events

Keep up-to-date with the Queensland Training Awards key dates and events, including nomination and judging dates, as well as regional and state presentation ceremonies.

Contact us

Contact details for regional and state coordinators.

Last updated 1 July 2020

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)