Congratulations to Darling Downs South West's 2024 regional finalists.

The regional final will be held on 19 July 2024 at the Kingaroy Town Hall.

Harry Hauenschild Apprentice of the Year

Caitlin Baxter, Certificate III in Commercial Cookery
Jesse Eiser, Certificate III in Carpentry
Keelie Sander, Certificate III in Jewellery Manufacture

Bob Marshman Trainee of the Year

Karl Bidgood, Certificate III in Work Health and Safety
Tania Langton, Certificate III in Water Industry Operations
Bianca Yarrow, Certificate III in Business

Vocational Student of the Year

Morgan Burness, Certificate II in Community Services
Max Grills, Certificate III in Fitness
Dallas Sykes, Certificate III in Training and Assessment

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student of the Year

Iris-Jean Blow, Certificate III in Business
Courtney McConville, Certificate III in Business
Terence Porter, Certificate III in Carpentry

School-based Apprentice or Trainee of the Year

Kaitlyn Greenhalgh, Certificate II in Animal Care
Jacinta Morice, Certificate III in Carpentry
Ethan Strout, Certificate III in Engineering

Equity Student of the Year

Charlotte Beveridge, Certificate III in Agriculture
Jayson Passmore, Certificate III in Community Services
Elizabeth Scott, Certificate II in Animal Care

VET Teacher or Trainer of the Year

Louis Fairbairn, TAFE Queensland
Rob Hamilton, Aurora Training Institute
Heidi Wilson, TAFE Queensland

Community Training Initiative of the Year

BASE Services – 2nd Shot
Gateway to Training – Ready Steady Go!
SDIEA (Southern Downs Industry Education Association) – Eat, Shop, Stay Local Guide

Large Employer of the Year

M&H Ward Group (McDonalds Toowoomba Region)
Toowoomba Regional Council
Western Downs Regional Council

Medium Employer of the Year

BLASK Engineering
Global Engineering & Construction
NRG Services

Small Employer of the Year

Favier Building Industries
Kingaroy Refrigeration Air Conditioning & Electrical
Power Mate Electrics

Last updated 20 May 2024

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)