Finalists for the Central Queensland region have been announced.

Saturday 20 July 2019

Australian Shearing Shed
Rockhampton Heritage Village
296 Boundary Road, Parkhurst, Rockhampton

Tickets on sale now!
$99 each
Ticket sales close 30 June.

Direct all event enquiries to:
Natasha Sturdy, Central Queensland QTA regional coordinator
Telephone: (07) 4842 8379 or 0467 735 478

Master of Ceremonies

Jay Laga'aia

Jay Laga'aia is a much-loved actor and children's entertainer. His film credits include Nim's Island and Star Wars, and television credits include Home and AwayBed of RosesLegend of the SeekerXena Warrior Princess and Play School.

A gifted musician, Jay has written and recorded numerous albums including four ARIA nominated children's albums with ABC for Kids; he's performed his music with the Queensland, Melbourne, Western Australia and Sydney Symphony Orchestras.

Jay has filmed four seasons of his children's television show Jay's Jungle. He played the title role of Shrek The Musical and has recently completed touring with the hilarious production Peter Pan Goes Wrong.

Jay, a proud father of 8, is the Queensland Government's 'The Early Years Count' ambassador and is a passionate advocate for early childhood education and early literacy.


The Short Fall

The Short Fall have earned a reputation as one of regional Queensland's hardest working and most sought after live bands, performing with both original music and as corporate entertainers. They struck gold in November 2013 with their debut single 'The Meadow', winning the annual MusicOz Australian Independent Music Awards for best acoustic singer-songwriter, while their 2014 follow-up single 'Seasons' garnered airplay on Triple J, Triple M, ABC Radio, Sea FM and on a huge amount of community radio stations across the country.

Their most recent single 'Under The Clouds', released November 2018, was recorded in Byron Bay with ARIA Award winning producer Jordan Power (Angus & Julia Stone, Xavier Rudd, Kasey Chambers and The Living End).

Last updated 7 June 2019

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)